Welcome to the website of 
South Tawton Parish Council

The parish of South Tawton is situated to the north of Dartmoor and east of Okehampton. It sits partly within Dartmoor National Park and includes the communities of South Zeal, South Tawton, Taw Green, North Wyke and various other hamlets. It boasts some beautiful landscape, especially the magnificent Cawsand (or Cosdon) Beacon. This website is run by South Tawton Parish Council, and features links to all the major activities of the Council. 

Regarding traffic and parking; the consultation report is still available for download on the page below. Plans for bollards are on hold for the moment. Later in the year Devon County Council will visit South Zeal to mark roads for consultation on the proposed parking restrictions. Anyone wishing to comment will have to contact Devon County Council by email, post or online to make their views known before any decision is made. There will be a minimum of three weeks to make your comments. Contact information will be available on the site notices and in the paper.

Clerk to South Tawton Parish Council,
May 12, 2016, 6:32 AM